double click on any text word on this page to view its definition
add a page entry

random entry

newest entry

archive

leave a note

homepage

email


one word
word of the day
pseudo dictionary
dialectizer
word play
devil's dictionary
write like an egyptian
handwriting analysis
universal translator
word search
guide to flamming
language miniatures
oxymorons
phrase finder
visual thesaurus
one look dictionaries
phrontistery
urban dictionary
fallacies
phrase and fable
deviants dictionary

2003-10-25 / 12:55 p.m.

Goldwynisms

Stolen (not by me) from a 1994 issue of Scope.

Sam Goldwyn came to the USA from Poland and became a famous Holywood producer. He made these classic manglings of English language now called Goldwynisms.

I'll give you a definite maybe.

I never liked you and I always will.

Include me out.

For your own information, I would like to ask a question.

Anybody who goes to psychiatrist ought to have have his head examined.

I may not always be right, but I am never wrong.

It's more magnificient than mediocre.

A bachelors life is no life for a single man.

In two words im-possible.

Go see it, and see for yourself why it shouldn't be seen.

We have all passed a lot of water since then.

This makes me sore, it gets my dandruff up.

If I could drop dead right now, I would be the happiest man alive.

When I want your opinion I will give it to you.

You are going to call him William? What kind of a name is that? Every Tom, Dick, Harry is called William.

(reason for living) manglings

those words :: next words :: add words

last 5 entries

disclaimers - 2005-12-08
mirror - 2005-11-03
philosophically speaking - 2005-07-07
you know when - 2005-06-20
not - 2005-05-12

resources

| translation | quotes | freelang | dictionary | thesaurus | ask oxford |

downloads
Download Trillian!




Quotations Page Search:
watch it
don't click here




The current mood of cw

hosted by DiaryLand.com