double click on any text word on this page to view its definition
add a page entry

random entry

newest entry

archive

leave a note

homepage

email


one word
word of the day
pseudo dictionary
dialectizer
word play
devil's dictionary
write like an egyptian
handwriting analysis
universal translator
word search
guide to flamming
language miniatures
oxymorons
phrase finder
visual thesaurus
one look dictionaries
phrontistery
urban dictionary
fallacies
phrase and fable
deviants dictionary

2005-07-07 / 10:09 p.m.

Philosophical language


"Bibo ergo sum" (I drink, therefore I am)

"Carp Diem" (gone fishing today) "Carp Diem".(sieze the fish)

"Carp Diem" (the fish of the day!)

"Carp Duo" (Batman and Robin went fishing)

"Carpe Denim" (Seize the Pants)

"Carpe Infernum Decorum? " (Who the hell took my rule book?)

"Carpe Jugulum" (sieze the throat)

"Crape Diem" (Shitty Day)

"Coupe de Crass" (ugly car)

"Coup De Gas" (Someone farted at my house.)

"Coup Degas" (buying a famous painting cheap)

"Coup Degauss" (my monitor is doing funny again)

"Coup de Grass" (thatched hut)

"Coupe de Grace" (Grace's car.)

"Coupe de Grass" (mo de lawn)

"Coupe de Grass" (Car in which marijuana is smoked)

"Cogito Ergo Simp" (My mind is...umm what's a mind? )

"Cogito Ergo Sink" (Hey, get off my head!)

"Cogito Ergo Sub" (I think I'll have a sandwich.)

"Cogito Ergo Sub" (My thoughts are below the surface)

"Cogito Ergo Sub" (I've been thinking too hard, I need a sandwich ...)

"Cogito Eggo Sum" (I think, therefore, I am a waffle.

"Cogito Ergo Summit" (I think I'm at the top of a mountain...)

"Cogito Ergo Sumo" (I'm wrestling with my thoughts ...)

"Cogito Ergo Sump" (My mind is in the sewer...)

"Cogito Ergo Stump" (I think, therefore, I am puzzled)

"Cogito Ergo Zoom" (I think, therefore, I drive fast)

"Coito Ergo Cum." (My latin isn't up to intellectual standards, I'm afraid...)

"Coito, Ergo Est" (I copulated, therefore he/she is?)

"Coito Ergo Sum" (I engage in sexual contact, therefore I am?)

"Dulce et decorum est pro Pat Morita" (I love those Karate Kid movies)

"Encino Veritas" (Is this truly California?)

"Espresso, ergo cogito." (as they say in Seattle)

"Hasta la visa" (I'll charge it later)

"I'm pink, therefore I'm Spam" "I am therefore I think." I am thinking, therefore thinking is me.

"In Hock Signo" (I signed over everything to my creditors)

"In Sino Veritas" (The Chinese really know what they're talking about)


"Judge Ito Ergo Sum" (You're a racist, therefore I am innocent...)

"None Illigiti Carborundum" (Don't let the bastards grind you down)

"Scrotum Est" (It's in the bag)

"Semper In Excretio, Solum Profundum Variat" (Always in the shit, only the depth varies)

"Sic Biscuitus Desintegrat" (that's the way the cookie crumbles)

"Sic Semper Tyrannis" (Barney is REALLY ill)

"Veni, V.D., Vici" (I came, I saw, I cankered.)

"Veni, Vid, Visla. " (Have you seen my dog?)

"Veni, Vidi, Cuccuri" (I came, I saw, I ran)

"Veni, Vidi, Vegi" (I came, I saw, I had a salad)

"Veni, Vidi, Velcro" (I came, I saw, I stuck around.)

"Veni, Vidi, Vinny" (I came, I saw, I got an offer I couldn't refuse.)

"Veni, Vidi, Vino" (I came, I saw, I got drunk)

"Veni, Vidi, Visa" (I Came, I Saw, I Bought.)

"Veni, Vidi, Visa" (I Came, I Saw, I Shopped)

"Veni, Vidi, Vista" (I came, I saw, what a great view)

"Vidi Vici Veni" (I saw, I conquered, I came)

"Vidi Vinini Mortis" (I saw Windows was locked up again)

"Vini Vidi Vici V.D." (Boy, was I ever drunk...)

"Volvo, Video, Velcro" (I Came, I Saw, I Stuck Around)


Fractured French

HARLEZ-VOUS FRANCAIS
Can you drive a French motorcycle?

EX POST FUCTO
Lost in the mail

VENI, VIPI, VICI
I came, I'm a very important person, I conquered

COGITO EGGO SUM
I think; therefore I waffle

RIGOR MORRIS
The cat is dead

RESPONDEZ S'IL VOUS PLAID
Honk if you're Scottish

QUE SERA SERF
Life is feudal

LE ROI EST MORT. JIVE LE ROI
The king is dead. No kidding.

MONAGE A TROIS I am three years old

FELIX NAVIDAD
Our cat has a boat

HASTE CUISINE
Fast French food

VENI, VIDI, VICE
I came, I saw, I partied

QUIP PRO QUO
Fast retort

ALOHA OY
Love; greetings; farewell; from such a pain you would never know


VISA LA FRANCE
Don't leave your chateau without it

AMICUS PURIAE
Platonic friend

L'ETAT, C'EST MOO
I'm bossy around here

COGITO, ERGO SPUD
I think, therefore I yam

VENI, VIDI, VELCRO
I came, I saw, I stuck around (OK, another exception)

ICH BIT EIN BERLINER
He deserved it.

ZITGEIST
The Clearasil doesn't quite cover it up.

E PLURIBUS ANUM
In any group, there's always one asshole

(reason for living) Bibo ergo sum

those words :: next words :: add words

last 5 entries

disclaimers - 2005-12-08
mirror - 2005-11-03
philosophically speaking - 2005-07-07
you know when - 2005-06-20
not - 2005-05-12

resources

| translation | quotes | freelang | dictionary | thesaurus | ask oxford |

downloads
Download Trillian!




Quotations Page Search:
watch it
don't click here




The current mood of cw

hosted by DiaryLand.com