double click on any text word on this page to view its definition
add a page entry

random entry

newest entry

archive

leave a note

homepage

email


one word
word of the day
pseudo dictionary
dialectizer
word play
devil's dictionary
write like an egyptian
handwriting analysis
universal translator
word search
guide to flamming
language miniatures
oxymorons
phrase finder
visual thesaurus
one look dictionaries
phrontistery
urban dictionary
fallacies
phrase and fable
deviants dictionary

2002-10-04 / 7:51 p.m.

Shakesbeer's Sonnet 18

Shall I compare thee to a pint of beer? Thou art more tasty and more delicate: Rough servers shake the glass that once was clear, Real ale in bottles has a sell-by date: Sometime the barrel's tapped and spiled too soon, And often is its gold complexion cloudy, And lonely evenings drunkenly decline, By women's scorn, or if the bar is rowdy: But thy intoxication shall not fade, If down the thirsty neck strong brew is trickled, Nor shall your liver fear that it's unmade, When in eternal alcohol is pickled; So serve ale, bitter, lager, stout to me: As long as I can drink, I'll drink to thee.

No. 29 - 'Jon's ode to beer'

When in disgrace with Lori and my 'friends' I drunkenly beweep my pointlessness Till people think my moaning never ends, And tell me more and more about the mess My life is in, until I'm feeling hopeless, Wishing like Phillip to be possess'd, Desiring Toothgnip's panties, Diablo's cuteness With what I most enjoy contented least: Yet in these thoughts myself almost despising, Haply I think on beer, and then my star (Like to the taste of IPA arising To the lips) sings at 'Peculier's' bar For that sweet ale partaken, brings such joy That then I quite forget my life is void.

(reason for living) Justin Alistair Lowde

those words :: next words :: add words

last 5 entries

disclaimers - 2005-12-08
mirror - 2005-11-03
philosophically speaking - 2005-07-07
you know when - 2005-06-20
not - 2005-05-12

resources

| translation | quotes | freelang | dictionary | thesaurus | ask oxford |

downloads
Download Trillian!




Quotations Page Search:
watch it
don't click here




The current mood of cw

hosted by DiaryLand.com