double click on any text word on this page to view its definition
add a page entry

random entry

newest entry

archive

leave a note

homepage

email


one word
word of the day
pseudo dictionary
dialectizer
word play
devil's dictionary
write like an egyptian
handwriting analysis
universal translator
word search
guide to flamming
language miniatures
oxymorons
phrase finder
visual thesaurus
one look dictionaries
phrontistery
urban dictionary
fallacies
phrase and fable
deviants dictionary

2004-06-18 / 1:22 a.m.

some more quotes

"Then as it was, then again it will be, and though the course will change sometimes, rivers always reach the sea." ~Led Zeppelin

"You never lose by loving. You lose by holding back."

"Time is an ocean, it is at the shore. You may not see me tomorrow." ~Bob Dylan

"If you listen very hard, the tune will come to you at last." ~Led Zeppelin

"All you want to do is stay in bed. But if you do that you'll be missing the world because it doesn't stop turning whatever you heard." ~The Cure

"Dream as if you'll live forever; live as if you'll die today." ~James Dean

"I can't figure out if this is the beginning or the end." ~Grateful Dead

"..And I'll remember the love that you gave me, I'll remember the way that you changed me." ~Madonna

"It is not the length of life, but the depth of life." ~Emerson

"When I think back to all the crap I learned in high school, its a wonder I can think at all." ~Paul Simon

"I'm only this far and only tomorrow leads the way." ~DMB

"Leaves are falling all around, about time I was on my way. Thanks to you I'm so obliged, such a pleasant stay. But I know I've got one thing I've got to do.. ramble on..." ~Robert Plant

"We can do no great things, only small things with great love." ~Mother Theresa

"My, how time has flown. How did it get so late so soon?!" ~Dr. Seuss

"If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face." ~Rage Against the Machine

"What lies beyond us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." ~Emerson

"The most beautiful and the most profound emotion we cna experience is the sensation of the mystical." ~Einstein

"I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious." ~Einstein

"Don't let this end like this. Tell them I said something!" ~Pancho Villa's last words

"Art is a lie that makes us realize the truth." ~Picasso

"They're frightened of jumping, in case they survive." ~Barenaked Ladies

"People who have no hopes are easy to control. And whoever has the control, has the power." ~Neverending Story

"Reality is for those who lack imagination."

"The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has limits."

"To be great is to be misunderstood."

"There is so much beauty in the world, and sometimes I feel like I can't take it all, like my heart is going to cave in." ~American Beauty

"For a moment... for one moment... I was lost in a sweet place. But lost." ~Havana

"Life isn't a destination -- it's a journey. We all come upon unexpected curves and turning points, mountaintops and valleys. Everything that happens to us shapes who we are becoming. And in the adventure of each day, we discover the best in ourselves."

"It is the simpler pleasures in life that make it worth living."

"Love... biochemically no different than eating large quantities of chocolate."

"Hi... now you say something."

"Do you think you could love me like this ever again?" "I could do this for the rest of my life."

"Hearts will never be practical until they can be made unbreakable."

"I don't think of you as a crush anymore... you're more like a bad habit I can't shake."

"Don't be reckless with other people's hearts, and don't put up with other people who are reckless with yours."

"Sometimes I get the urge to run around naked, but then I drink some Windex and it keeps me from streaking."

"..its a soul-hurt, a body-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart-pain. I hate love."

"Never give up on anything that makes you smile."

"No one needs a smile as much as someone who fails to give one."

"There's something about the look in your eyes, something I noticed when the light was just right, it reminded me twice that I was alive, and it reminded me that you're so worth the fight." ~Incubus

"If I could give back your hopes, your joys, your treasures - Don't you think that I would change my world? But there are so many things trying to pull us together, and even though we're far apart I can still watch you walk away."

"...even with those things that weren't meant to be, sometimes you had to wait a while and then maybe give them a little nudge."

"And then, something happened. I let go. Lost in oblivion. Dark and silent and complete. I found freedom. Losing all hope was freedom." ~Fight Club

"Life is not a movie. Good guys lose, everybody lies, and love... sometimes does not conquer all."

"Sometimes the people we meet will change us forever."

"True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be hidden where it truly does." -Kissing a Fool

"I don't think you know until you meet the right person 'cause then you just... you just... you feel something that you know you've never felt before."

-Kissing a Fool

"When you fall in love, it is a temporary madness. It erupts like an earthquake, and then it subsides. And when it subsides, you have to work out whether your roots have become so entwined together that it is inconceivable that you should ever part." - Captain Corelli's Mandolin

- "Do you miss me?"

- "So much that I can't sleep at night." - Captain Corelli's Mandolin

"I have always found something in life worth singing about and for that I cannot apologize."

"I'm just trying to be honest about being a misanthrope." -Dazed & Confused

"Give me the strength I need to be what I was, and forgive me for what I have become." -Desperado

"I may have lost my heart, but not my self-control." -Emma

"You are everything I never knew I always wanted." -Fools Rush In

"You will never know love unless you surrender to it." -Fools Rush In

"If God brings you to it; then he'll bring you through it."

"Yeah and its over before you know it,

It all goes by so fast

Yeah the bad nights take forever

And the good nights don't ever seem to last."

-Tom Petty

- "What do you want to marry me for anyhow?"

- "So I can kiss you anytime I want." ~Sweet Home Alabama

"A healthy person is someone who expresses what they feel - express, not repress." ~French Kiss

"She lies and says she's in love with him, can't find a better man."

"Here is the door, and there is the way, and so... farewell." -John Heywood

"Love will creep where it cannot go." -English proverb

"The soul that can speak with its eyes can also kiss with a gaze."

"You are nothing short of my everything."

"Happiness is good health and a bad memory."

"Those who do not know how to weep with their whole heart, don't know how to laugh either."

"Falling to sleep, wearing your shirt 'cuz it smelled so sweet. Who could forget? I always liked that the best." -Cyndi Thompson

"Should I bolt every time I get that feeling in my gut when I meet someone new? Well, I've been listening to my gut since I was 14 years old, and frankly speaking, I've come to the conclusion that my guts have shit for brains."

-High Fidelity

"I'm telling secrets to the one guy you don't tell secrets to." -Almost Famous

PENNY LANE: "You're too sweet for rock 'n roll."

WILLIAM MILLER: "Sweet?? Where do you get off? Where do you get sweet? I am dark and mysterious, and I am PISSED OFF! I could be very dangerous to all of you! And you should know that about me... I am THE ENEMY!" -Almost Famous

"Ain't life grand?" -Widespread Panic

(reason for living) the tune comming to me at last

those words :: next words :: add words

last 5 entries

disclaimers - 2005-12-08
mirror - 2005-11-03
philosophically speaking - 2005-07-07
you know when - 2005-06-20
not - 2005-05-12

resources

| translation | quotes | freelang | dictionary | thesaurus | ask oxford |

downloads
Download Trillian!




Quotations Page Search:
watch it
don't click here




The current mood of cw

hosted by DiaryLand.com